THREE POEMS by Janet Holmes

— From The ms of m y  kin (Shearsman, 2009)


Janet Holmes is author of The ms of m y kin (Shearsman, 2009), F2f (U of Notre Dame, 2006), Humanophone (U of Notre Dame, 2001), The Green Tuxedo (U of Notre Dame, 1998), and The Physicist at the Mall (Anhinga, 1994). Her work has twice been included in the annual Best American Poetry anthologies, and she has received numerous prizes and honors for her writing, including grants from the Bush Foundation, the McKnight Foundation, the Minnesota State Arts Board, The Idaho Arts Commission, and The Loft. Her recent work appears in 1913, Cutbank, Gutcult, MiPoesias, and Practice. She is director of Ahsahta Press, an all-poetry publishing house at Boise State University, where she has taught in the MFA program since 1999.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s